HubShots Daily Tip

A new tip (or reminder) related to HubSpot every day!

HubShots Daily Tip graphic
Want to receive this by email (a new tip in your Inbox everyday)? Sign up here.

HubSpot Inactive User Deactivation

 

To keep HubSpot portals more secure, HubSpot requires users to log in at least once every 90 days to prevent their account from being deactivated.

This setting can be managed by Super Admins at Settings ⚙️ > Security > Permissions.

This is enabled by default but super admins can turn it off.

Super Admins also have the ability to exclude specific users from this rule by toggling this off.

This exception is useful for roles like a CEO, who may not need to log in to the portal every day but still requires access to view reports and dashboards from time to time.








Prepared for day 258: Tuesday 15 September 2026 🫡 | Category: Settings | Hub: All | Community: Skool Link - LinkedIn Post | Substack:


Need help implementing this in your HubSpot portal? Contact us here.

Additional Resources